Q & A With The Jam-Eater

I’m super tired today, no idea why but I think it’s just been one of those weeks.  I realised I was a bit tired yesterday morning while getting the Jam-eater ready for her day at nursery. Flo had an exceedingly unsettled nights sleep and was waking up practically every hour wanting Emma, the only problem was Emma was working a night shift and she had to make do with me, which only added to the tears.  Nothing makes you feel like second best than a child wanting her Mammy in the middle of the night.

Anyway, morning arrived and I presented the day’s clothes to Flo (which was met by further tears, we suspect she is coming down with something) and I began to put them on her.  I was trying my best to get her vest on and got one arm on properly before really struggling with the second, queue further tears from the Jam-eater.  When I gave up I realised I had spent a good minute getting Flo to put on a pair of Emma’s knickers instead of a vest, schoolboy error.

As a result of said tiredness I am getting the Jam-Eater to do the leg work this week by interviewing her so you can get to know her a little better, although I suspect if you’ve been continually reading this blog you should know her quite well by now.

So here are 21 questions from the Jam-Eater.

  1. What is something mammy always says to you? “Your Pony looks beautiful Florence”
  2. What makes you happy? “When I have a Juice”
  3. What makes you sad? “The Door Hurt me!
  4. What makes you laugh? “Opening the curtains”
  5. How old are you? “Three”
  6. How old is Mommy? “16, Are you 16 Mammy?” (Mammy Agrees she would she’s 35)
  7. How old is Daddy? “17”
  8. What is your favourite thing to do? “Play with my toys especially Ariel” (She farted loudly at this point and giggles to herself)
  9. Who is your best friend? “Mammy!!!”
  10. What do you want to do when you grow up? “Play with my toys”
  11. What are you really good at? “Brushing my Unicorns hair”
  12. What are you not very good at? “Opening the door”
  13. What did you do today? “We played with Doc (McStuffins) and sang in the car” (So there was £20 wasted on a Halloween walk she forgot all about which we spent 2 hours doing today)
  14. What is your favourite food? “Strawberries, Blueberries and Cherries”
  15. What is your favourite song? “Jack and Jill and Twinkle Twinkle”
  16. What would you like for Christmas this year? “A dolly, a Christmas dolly please”
  17. What is your favourite animal? “A sheep because it Baaa’s so much”
  18. What is love? “Putting on my slippers” (She farts again)
  19. What does daddy do for work? “Gets his gym clothes on”
  20. Where do you live? “The Yellow house”
  21. Where is your favourite place to go? “At holidays because there is a trampoline”

With this question she pushes out one final fart before heading back to her toys.  By the way, I would actually really recommend ‘interviewing’ a Toddler, it is surprisingly good fun!

 

Leave a Reply

